Children + Teen Division: For ages 7-15. This program is designed for children who wish to further their love and appreciation of ballet within a warm and joyful environment. The Children + Teen Division offers excellent training for students who wish to study ballet and/or contemporary dance on a once weekly basis. No audition or previous experience required.

23-24 School Year
September 18, 2023 – June 9, 2024

School Holiday Closings
Yom Kippur: Monday, September, 25
Italian Heritage/Indigenous People’s Day: Monday, October 9
Thanksgiving Break: Thursday, November 23-Sunday, November 26
Winter Break: Saturday, December 23-Friday, January 5
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 19
Spring Break: Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 31
Easter: Sunday, March 31
Memorial Day Weekend: Saturday, May 25-Monday, May 27

Special Weeks
Hallow-eek!: Wednesday, October 25 – Tuesday, October 31
Favorite Leotard Week: Monday, November 13 – Sunday, November 19
Parent Observation: Monday, December 11 – Sunday, December 17
Favorite Leotard: Monday, April 15 – Sunday, April 21
Parent Observation: Monday, May 13 – Sunday, May 19

2023-2024 School Year Tuition
September 18, 2023 – June 9, 2024

Full Year – 1 PaymentFull Year – Two Payments
Ages 7-12
Once Weekly
$1,6801,780
Ages 7-12
Twice Weekly
$3,024$3,204
Ages 13+ Beginner
Once Weekly
$1,6801,780
Ages 13+ Beginner
Twice Weekly
$3,024$3,204
Ages 13+ Intermediate
Once Weekly
$1,750$1,850

Please note; enrollment is ongoing and tuition is prorated based on the week a child begins class. Please contact us at info@baenyc.com for a tuition quote.

Tuition Policies:

  • To register for more than one class a week, or to register siblings, please contact us at info@baenyc.com.
  • Withdrawals must be submitted in writing to info@baenyc.com. Once withdrawal requests have been received, subsequent installment payments will be removed. There are no refunds or credits for tuition already paid.

Learn more about the faculty!

Meet the Faculty 

Ages 7-12


Girls: Teal leotard, pink or flesh-toned tights and ballet slippers. Tutus and skirts are not permitted.
Boys: White T-shirt, black tights or sweatpants, and black ballet slippers.

Ballet Ages 13+


Girls: Any solid color leotard, pink or flesh-toned tights and ballet slippers. Tutus and skirts are not permitted.
Boys: White T-shirt, black tights or sweatpants, and black ballet slippers.


Where to Purchase
As of August 2023, there will be a new Yumiko shop located at BAE, which will carry their full line of BAE-approved dress code leotards, men’s tights, and their full array of leotard options.

Please visit Capezio’s flagship store, located at 1650 Broadway at 50th Street, to purchase additional dancewear including children’s and ladies’ tights, ballet slippers, and Capezio brand leotards.

Our first and foremost commitment is to the health and safety of our students, faculty, staff, extended families and community. Please click on the link below to view our Health and Safety protocols. This document will be continuous updated as new information becomes available.

COVID-19 Health and Safety Guidelines

“Performing in BAE productions gave me the opportunity to take my skills to the next level in highly produced productions. It was also such a thrill to dance in front of a live audience in New York City.”

YOUNG DANCER DIVISION

PRIMARY & ENRICHMENT DIVISION

ADULT DIVISION

AUGUST INTENSIVE