Children & Teen Division: For ages 7-15. This program is designed for children who wish to further their love and appreciation of ballet within a warm and joyful environment. The Children & Teen Division offers excellent training for students who wish to study ballet and/or contemporary dance on a once weekly basis. No audition or previous experience required.

School Year
September 19, 2022 – June 11, 2023

School Holiday Closings
Rosh Hashanah: Monday, September 26
Yom Kippur: Wednesday, October 5
Italian Heritage/Indigenous People’s Day: Monday, October 10
Halloween Dress-Up Week: Tuesday, October 25-Monday, October 31
Favorite Leotard Week: Monday, November 28-Sunday, December 4
Thanksgiving Break: Thursday, November 24-Sunday, November 27
Winter Break: Monday, December 19-Sunday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16
Parents’ Observation Week: Monday, January 23-Sunday, January 29
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 20
Favorite Leotard Week: Monday, March 6-Sunday, March 12
Spring Break: Monday, March 20 – Sunday, April 2
Easter: Sunday, April 9
Parents’ Observation Week: Monday, May 1-Sunday, May 7
Memorial Day Weekend: Saturday, May 27-Monday, May 29

2022-2023 School Year Tuition September 19, 2022 – June 11, 2023
 Full Year, One PaymentFull Year, Two Payments*
Ages 7-12
Once Weekly
$1630$1730
Ages 7-12
Twice Weekly
$2935$3115
Ages 13+
Once Weekly
$1700$1800
Ages 13+
Twice Weekly
$3060$3240
*If you are making two payments, half the tuition will be due upon registration and the second half will be put through on January 12, 2023.Please note; enrollment is ongoing and tuition is prorated based on the week a child begins class. Please contact us at info@baenyc.com for a tuition quote.Tuition Policies:
  • To register for more than one class a week, please contact us at info@baenyc.com.
  • Withdrawals must be submitted in writing to info@baenyc.com. Once withdrawal requests have been received, subsequent installment payments will be removed. There are no refunds or credits for tuition already paid.

Learn more about the faculty!

Meet the Faculty 

Ages 7-12


Girls: Indigo leotard, pink or flesh-toned tights and ballet slippers. Tutus and skirts are not permitted.
Boys: White T-shirt, black tights or sweatpants, and black ballet slippers.

Ballet Ages 13+


Girls: Any solid color leotard, pink or flesh-toned tights and ballet slippers. Tutus and skirts are not permitted.
Boys: White T-shirt, black tights or sweatpants, and black ballet slippers.

Contemporary Ages 13+


Girls: Any solid color leotard, pink or flesh-toned tights or leggings. Ballet slippers or bare feet. Tutus and skirts are not permitted.
Boys: White T-shirt, black tights or sweatpants, and black ballet slippers.

Capezio Uptown Store
For hours and questions please contact 92nd@capezio.com or 212-348-7210

Visit Capezio online for all your dance wear needs.

Our first and foremost commitment is to the health and safety of our students, faculty, staff, extended families and community. Please click on the link below to view our Health and Safety protocols. This document will be continuous updated as new information becomes available.

COVID-19 Health and Safety Guidelines

2023 Summer 


More information about Summer 2023 will be available in winter 2023.

“Performing in BAE productions gave me the opportunity to take my skills to the next level in highly produced productions. It was also such a thrill to dance in front of a live audience in New York City.”

YOUNG DANCER DIVISION

PRIMARY & ENRICHMENT DIVISION

ADULT DIVISION

AUGUST INTENSIVE